AWAB National Zoom Gathering

Zoom

Saturday, October 3, 2020, from 12:00-1:30PM EDT Do you want to know what's happening with AWAB? Do you want to connect with Welcoming and Affirming congregations, ministries, and Baptists from around the country? Looking for ministry ideas? Need encouragement and inspiration? Then plan to register for AWAB's National Zoom Gathering that will be held on […]

Free

Commemorating the 25th Anniversary of 5 Disfellowshipped Congregations

Zoom

On Wednesday evening, January 27, 2021, The Association of Welcoming and Affirming Baptists will host a worship service via Zoom in commemoration of the 25th Anniversary of the disfellowshipping of five faithful American Baptist congregations by their regions for their membership in AWAB. The service of song, prayer and testimony will lift up the pain […]

Free

Alliance of Baptists 2022 Virtual Gathering

Virtual

taking on the cross: learning the love of God April 22-24, 2022 Join AWAB at the Alliance of Baptists Annual Gathering, which will be held virtually April 22-24, 2022. A link with more information and for registration is below.  

Welcoming the Transgender Community: A Panel Discussion

Zoom

AWAB will be hosting the first of a multiple-part series, “Welcoming the Transgender Community.” This panel will be held at 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT.   The Rev. Dr. Donnie Anderson, AWAB Board Member, will facilitate a panel discussion to:- Acquaint folk with the transgender experience—both the challenges and […]

Free

2022 Cooperative Baptist Fellowship General Assembly

Hyatt Regency Dallas 300 Reunion Boulevard, Dallas, TX

Join AWAB at the 2022 CBF General Assembly! CBF General Assembly returns in-person this year to Dallas, Texas! You’re invited to join your CBF family at the Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel for a week of learning, worship, inspiration and fellowship. Don’t worry, though, if you’re not able to make it to Dallas. We’re planning a […]

2022 Space For Grace Conference

Westin Kansas City at Crown Center 1 E Pershing Rd, Kansas City, MO

Join AWAB at Space For Grace 2022! The 2022 Space for Grace theme—Testify!—speaks to the need in these times for diverse voices sharing genuine, honest dialogue about issues of Christian leadership, discipleship and justice. Its biblical foundation comes from 2 Corinthians: “For it is the God who said, ‘Let light shine out of darkness,’ who […]

Strengthen What Remains: Queer Apocalyptic Hope

St. Luke Missionary Baptist Church 1600 Norris Ave., Charlotte, NC

STRENGTHEN WHAT REMAINS: QUEER APOCALYPTIC HOPEA Lecture Presented by AWAB Monday, September 26th, 6:30 PMat St. Luke's Missionary Baptist Church1600 Norris Ave., Charlotte, North Carolina Lecturer: Rev. Dr. Cody Sanders The age in which we are living and dying is one of myriad endings and edges. The planetary climate, the political climate, the composition of […]

$15