Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Commemorating the 25th Anniversary of 5 Disfellowshipped Congregations

January 27, 2021 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MST

Free

On Wednesday evening, January 27, 2021, The Association of Welcoming and Affirming Baptists will host a worship service via Zoom in commemoration of the 25th Anniversary of the disfellowshipping of five faithful American Baptist congregations by their regions for their membership in AWAB.

The service of song, prayer and testimony will lift up the pain of these actions, their ongoing significance and the hope their memory calls forth.

The service will begin at 5:30 Pacific/6:30 Mountain/7:30 Central and 8:30 Eastern.

Topic: Association of Welcoming and Affirming Baptists – “Ours The Journey” Service of Worship
Time: Jan 27, 2021 05:30 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8599095914?pwd=ZTJMcFBqZVA5WFZYZlhKVEcxektjUT09

Meeting ID: 859 909 5914
Passcode: 192833

One tap mobile
+16699009128,,8599095914#,,,,,,0#,,192833# US (San Jose)
+12532158782,,8599095914#,,,,,,0#,,192833# US (Tacoma)
Dial by your location
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)

Meeting ID: 859 909 5914
Passcode: 192833
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kduAlG7nQl

We hope you can join us as we gather virtually as an AWAB family to honor our past struggle so that we can look ahead always with strength and hope.

Details

Date:
January 27, 2021
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MST
Cost:
Free

Venue

Zoom
View Venue Website

Organizer

AWAB
View Organizer Website